Good King Joy


Trans-Siberian Orchestra

альбомы: Christmas Eve and Other Stories, The Christmas Trilogy
рейтинг: ★★★★★ / 4.7 / 713 просмотров
Joy to the world
The Lord has come
Let Earth
(Let Earth)
Receive her King
(Receive)Now it was long ago, when it all began
Back in Bethlehem in a promised land
A single star appeared in the sky
And three Kings saw and they each asked why?
Each asked why?And they checked the books full of prophecy
And then one King said, 'Why it's plain to me?'
You see it means, that a King is born
Who'll save mankind on this blessed morn'
Blessed morn'So they packed some gold, myrrh and frankincense
On some old camels, with some fancy tents
Closed down the house, set the servants free
And three Kings rode into history, history
They rode, rode into historyYeah
It was long ago, in a foreign land
When the Lord looked down
Had to make a stand
So He sent His Son
And He said through Him, "You'll know Me
Well, you'll know Me"
And then the angels came
And when they start to sing
All at once the past
It doesn't mean a thing
And the star comes out
And the wise men say, "Hey show me
Woo, show me"And they followed it
Over hills and sand
Til' they found the child
Like it all was planned
And as they knelt before
The newborn KingThe angels were singing
In their angel style
How all of our hopes
Had come down to this child
Это интересно:"Транссибирский оркестр" - проект композиторов Пола о'Нила, Роберта Кинкеля и вокалиста Savatage Джона Оливы. Каждый альбом коллектива представляет собой концептуальную рок-оперу с элементами классики и джаза, записанную рок-группой с оркестром и хором. Вокальные партии исполняют солисты бродвейских мюзиклов.Группа известна своими рок-обработками популярной... продолжение
А как ты думаешь, о чем песня "Good King Joy" ?
2010-2020 © WebKind.Ru Тексты песен