Dave Matthews Band

жанры: rock, alternative, acoustic, chill
альбомы: Crash, Europe 2009, Listener Supported, Live At Wrigley Field, Weekend On The Rocks
рейтинг: ★★★★☆ / 4.4 / 427 просмотров
Come and see
I swear by now I'm playing time against my troubles
Oh oh
I'm coming slow but speeding
Do you wish a dance and while
I'm in the front
My play in time is won
Oh but the difficultys coming here
I will go in this way
And I find my own way out
I won't tell you what to be
But it's coming to much more
Come down the ghosts come back
Reeling in you now
Oh What if they came down crashing
Remember the way we used to play for
all of the loneliness that nobody
notices now
Oh begging slow I'm coming here
Only waiting.. I wanted to stay
I wanted to play,
I wanted to love you
I'm only this far
And only tomorrow leads the way
I'm coming and waltzing back and
moving into your head
Please, I wouldn't pass you by
Oh I wouldn't take any more
Than what sort of man goes by
I will bring water
Why won't you ever be glad
It melts into wonder
I came in praying for you
Why won't you run
Into rain and play
And let tears splash all over you
Это интересно:Семья Мэттьюзов переехала из Южной Африки в Нью-Йорк, когда Дэйву было всего два года. После трагической смерти его отца, мальчик вернулся вместе с матерью в Йоханнесбург, где и окончил школу. Затем Дэйв перебрался городе Шарлоттесвилль, штат Виржиния, где в 1990 году ему впервые пришла идея собрать свою группу. К этому времени Дэйв Мэттьюз (Dave Matthews) уже прилично пел и играл на гитаре и, конечно,... продолжение
А как ты думаешь, о чем песня "#41" ?
2010-2020 © WebKind.Ru Тексты песен