High Voltage



жанры: rock
Это интересно:

High Voltage is the first internationally-released album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. Originally released on Atlantic Records, this edition of High Voltage has proven popular, selling 3 million units in the United States alone. However, the album was panned by some critics upon its release, including a review by Rolling Stone magazine that called it an "all-time low" for the hard rock genre. It was re-released in 2003 as part of the AC/DC Remasters series.


Prior to the release of the international version of High Voltage, AC/DC had already released their debut album under the name High Voltage a year before. This album was released in Australia only and had a different track listing than the international release, which only included two tracks from the original album. The international release of High Voltage also had a different album cover than the original, featuring a picture of Angus Young as he appeared on the single for "It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll)" released in Australia. A third cover was also used on the international version's original European release.

Most editions of the international album have a version of "It's A Long Way To The Top" that is shorter than the version on the original Australian release. The full length version is 5:15, while the edited version fades out early at 5:01. Vinyl editions of the international album contain the edited version. The 1994 remastered CD on Atco Records restored the track to the full length. The 2003 remastered CD on Epic Records reverts back to the edited version again.

Track listing
1. "It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll)" – 5:16
2. "Rock 'n' Roll Singer" – 5:04
3. "The Jack" – 5:52
4. "Live Wire" – 5:50
5. "T.N.T." – 3:34
6. "Can I Sit Next to You Girl" – 4:12
7. "Little Lover" – 5:37
8. "She's Got Balls" – 4:51
9. "High Voltage" – 4:03

All titles written by Young, Young, and Scott except "Can I Sit Next to You Girl" written by Young & Young. Published by E.B. Marks Corp., BMI.

Tracks 7 & 8 were previously released on the band's first Australian studio album High Voltage in Feb. 1975.

Tracks 1 - 6 & 9 were previously released on the band's second Australian studio album T.N.T. in Dec. 1975.

* Bon Scott – lead vocals, bagpipes
* Angus Young – lead guitar
* Malcolm Young – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
* Mark Evans – bass, backing vocals
* Phil Rudd – drums
* Tony Currenti – drums on tracks 7 & 8
* George Young – bass on tracks 7 & 8

* Producers: Vanda & Young for Albert Productions
* Recording Studio: Albert Studios, Sydney Australia
* Cover photo: Michael Putland

Country Sales Certification
United States 3,000,000 3x Platinum

Тексты песен из этого альбома:

  1. 1.It's a Long Way to the Top★★
  2. 2.Baby, Please Don't Go
  3. 3.She's Got Balls
  4. 4.Little Lover
  5. 5.Stick Around
  6. 6.Soul Stripper
  7. 7.T.N.T.★★★★★
  8. 8.You Ain't Got a Hold on Me
  9. 9.Love Song
  10. 10.Show Business
* - рейтинг определяется на основании количества просмотров страницы посетителями сайта.

Оставь нам своё мнение об альбоме "High Voltage"
2010-2020 © WebKind.Ru Тексты песен