Siberian Breaks



жанры: psychedelic, indie, electronic, beautiful
альбомы: Congratulations, Oracular Spectacular/Congratulations
рейтинг: ★★★★☆ / 4.5 / 455 просмотров
Sleep as the goer
The bridge that watches the light-speed through
And cries while the spirit stumbles
The inside missile for the protection of youMaybe it's silent
The voice can't bear anymore strain
But speaks without even knowing
And streams outside in the direction of truthThere's no reason, there's no secret to decode
If you can't save it, leave it dying on the road
Wide open arms can feel so cold
So cold, feel so coldBalance the books, the ledges, the loons
The disappointed look on the faces that squint at the moon
Let's see it, with shadows enhance
And then vote to decide who'll advanceSilver jet plane making a turn
Exciting the brain that expects it to crash and then burn
It's not the life lesson I'd have guessed
If you're conscious you must be depressed or at least cynicalBut someone might still eat the steaks
Even if they're tough
Spending the day chewing the fat
Floating away isn't rough but it's not enoughOh Marianne, pass me the joint
The sandpaper's tan
Go-getters are surfing the point
And London's a scatch on the lens
It's over before it beginsSilk 'round her neck falls down to her shoulders
The older I get, the more I suspect there's a trick
But really there's no trip at all
That doesn't result in a fall or a falteringBut something could spit out the bait
Even if it's real, rolling away missing a spoke
Close to the ground like a wheel
But it's not a jokeHolding the line, clutching the phone
Nobly wasting the night but it isn't right
It's not right smelling for blood, praying for rain
Running away isn't rough but it's not enoughThe low tide is telling me when it's over
To breathe in everything exposed
And comes back to cover me with a blanket
Being here's always changing tunesThe empty sky surrounds me but I can't see at all
Wide open arms can feel so cold
And you can sit beside me and tell me what it's worth
But I hope I die before I get sold
I hope I die before I get sold
I'd rather die before I get soldIf you find the soul that you lost
Frozen in a starry void
Take it within and hope the sight of blood
Can will signs of life to returnBack to the way that it was
Long before it made a noise
To keep on quietly reminding you
What's never created or destroyedWake as the swell peaks
The close-outs drowning the birds with roars
And howls scare the new unkindness
That picks and laughs at the carrion sceneForces you see
Breath can always go into hiding
And wait 'til it passes over
Or stay far gone for all eternity
Это интересно:Об альбоме Congratulations:

Сongratulations — второй студийный альбом группы MGMT, релиз которого состоялся 13 апреля 2010 года. Однако, группа заранее представила публике свои треки, сделав их доступным на официальном сайте, обосновав этой утечкой файлов в интернет
История создания: MGMT начали работу над альбомом в начале 2009 года в «маленькой хижине в лесу», а затем связались для записи с Питом Кембером, экс-участником Spacemen 3, а также с вокалисткой Royal Trux Дженнифер Эрремой. Эндрю Ван Вингарден признался, что записать альбом его сподвиг успех предыдущего Oracular Spectacular. «Мы пытаемся снять всё то безумие, что накопилось после того, как наш альбом заслужил популярность. Оно иногда не давало почувствовать себя настоящим», — признавался Эндрю в интервью.

Общественность выразила готовность скорее оценить работу, ведь группа стала одним из прорывов 2008 года. Пол Маккартни сообщил, что хотел бы сотрудничать с MGMT.

12 января 2010 года Эндрю Ван Вингарден сказал в интервью сайту журнала Spin: «Миксовка и поправки уже окончены, и теперь мы просто трудимся в представлении его для мира». Спустя несколько дней, MGMT заявили, что они предпочли бы не выпускать синглы на любой новый альбом. В интервью NME дуэт объяснил, что новый альбом предназначен для целостного восприятия и они не хотели бы, чтобы слушатели скачивали только радио-хиты.

А как ты думаешь, о чем песня "Siberian Breaks" ?
2010-2018 © WebKind.Ru Тексты песен