Survivor Guilt


Rise Against

жанры: punk rock, punk, melodic hardcore, hardcore, rock
рейтинг: ★★★★★ / 5 / 980 просмотров
  • Текст

"What are you talking about? America is not going to be destroyed."

Rome was destroyed, Greece was destroyed, Persia was destroyed, Spain was destroyed
All great countries are destroyed, why not yours?
How much longer do you think your own country will last?

[Verse 1]

Block the entrances, close the doors
Seal the exits because this is war
All gave some, some gave all
But for what? I want to know


Carry on, don't mind me
All I gave was everything
And yet you ask me for more
Fought your fight, bought your lie
And in return I lost my life
What purpose does this serve?

[Verse 2]

A folded flag, a purple heart
A family all but torn a part
I fought with courage to preserve
Not my way of life, but yours


[Verse 3]

The cowards preach from pedestals
With words like "courage" and "resolve"
But what they meant was "Fuck them all"
Because freedom isn't free

They send our daughters and our sons
To deserts under burning suns
A sacrificial slaughtering
To fill the pockets of the weak
An artificial enemy, are we so easily deceived?

They carry on


"You're a shameful opportunist! What you don't understand is that it's better to die on your feet than live on your knees."

"You have it backwards. It's better to live on your feet than to die on your knees."

Don't carry on, just walk away
How many more sent to their graves?
In this lesson ignored
I fought your fight
Bought your lie
And in return I lost my life
What purpose does this serve?
What purpose did I serve?
Это интересно: Rise Against — американская панк-рок/мелодик хардкор-группа, основанная в 1999 году в Чикаго, штат Иллинойс. В текущий состав участников группы входят Тим Макилрот (вокал, гитара), Джо Принсипи (бас-гитара, бэк-вокал), Брэндон Барнс (ударные) и Зак Блэр (гитара, бэк-вокал). Группой «Rise Against» к настоящему времени записано шесть альбомов, два... подробнее
А как ты думаешь, о чем песня "Survivor Guilt" ?
2010-2020 © WebKind.Ru Тексты песен